Helping African kids

Henning Mankell has written some great crime novels, most of which Maria and I have read over the years. What he writes often rings true in my mind. This article I read about him yesterday made me think again that here is a man who makes a lot of sense. He decided to donate some of his wealth to build a village for orphans in Mozambique.

“What the hell should I do with all this money?” he wondered…”I am sometimes surprised that other people with a lot of money don’t do anything more sensible than buy another villa at the Riviera. How many villas can a person have?”

Interesting question… Why don’t we rich people share more of our wealth?

Leave a Reply

